Advisory Committee Appointed by Salazar for Carrizo

SLO County

A nine-member advisory committee for the Carrizo Plain National Monument has been reappointed by Secretary of the Interior Ken Salazar.

The committee advises the Bureau of Land Management on resource management issues in the sprawling monument in San Luis Obispo County’s southeastern corner. Four of the members, including the chairman, are from San Luis Obispo County.

They are: Dale Kuhnle, Santa Margarita rancher; Chairman Neil Havlik, city of San Luis Obispo natural resources manager; Jim Patterson, county supervisor from Atascadero; and Robert Pavlik, San Luis Obispo environmental planner.

Other members are: Ellen Cypher, Bakersfield ecologist; Michael Khus-Zarate, Fresno educator; Raymond Watson, Kern County supervisor from Bakersfield; Carl Twisselman, McKittrick rancher; and Raymond Hatch, former mayor of Taft.

David Sneed


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: